Board of Directors

The BCFHT Board of Directors is considered a mixed Board – it consists of Physicians, Community Members, a Registered Nurse and Administrative representatives. The Board is the governing body, regulating the Barrie & Community Family Health Team and all its members, as shown in the Organizational Chart. The BCFHT Board meets monthly.

The Board issues an Annual Report as a high level overview of the Barrie & Community Family Health Teams activities.


View 2018/19 Audited Financial Statement

View 2018/19 Annual Report

View 2018/19 Annual Operating Plan

View 2018/19 Annual Operating Plan – Governance & Compliance Attestation

Board Members 

Bruce Bound
Board Treasurer

Nancy Roxborough
Board Chair

John McKee
Board Secretary

Jane Walker
Board Vice-Chair

Jose Lopez-Alonso

Anwar Parbtani

Heidi DeBoer

Mandana Iraji

Sola Ogunsina

Tracey Tessaro

Sumit Makkar

Ashley McInnis

Anne Muscat

Non-Board Members 

Kim Vickers
Executive Director, FHT

Steven Poirier
Medical Director

Natalie O’Doherty
Executive Assistant, FHT

Devon Turner
IT Clinical Lead

Shannon Mulhern
FHO Administrator

Larry Villemaire
IT Manager, FHT/FHO

Anne Duvall
Board Consultant

Group sessions are now available remotely - please see below. The Barrie COVID-19 Assessment Centre is located at 490 Huronia Road, Barrie. Hours are Monday - Friday from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, closed on weekends and holidays.Click here for the Province of Ontario webpage re: COVID-19 and Self-Assessment
Share This